Inch by Inch

Today was spent trying to get a few more boxes unpacked and the first REAL week of school ready to go.  I’m usually an all or nothing person but I think this time around, the unpacking is going to have to be done a little at a time so that I can keep in balance and make progress in other areas simultaneously.

No….we haven’t spent time in the arena with Lacey, Kiddles and Farrah yet.  John left this morning to go to Denver to pick up a few things (more on that later) and of course, it has taken longer than expected.  Jared went with him and Jordan went to take the ACT down in BV this morning and has been wiped out the rest of the day.  So…..we have all just been doing what we can today.  Fortunately, while I was fresh this morning I put a roast and veggies in the crock pot so I don’t have to think about dinner!  YAY!

So….I’ll have more to write about tomorrow once John gets home with my “surprise” and after we spend some time with the three horses in the arena.  Until then……have a great evening!

Leave a Reply

