And that’s ALL I have to say about that!

Yesterday we spent the morning trying to figure out our car situation (Yukon transmission) while the boys and I cleaned and prepared our home in Hartsel for the next set of guests.  That took MUCH longer than I would have expected but I THINK we learned how to streamline it next time around.  Because of all that needed to be done here (namely….I can’t FIND anything in all these boxes)……I came on home and took care of the evening barn chores myself.

I was so proud of myself and how smoothly things were going.  The LAST thing I did was hang up the muck rake (horse pooper scooper) on a HIGH rack before going inside the house for the evening.  HOWEVER….(and that’s a BIG however)…I forgot that I had spilled some water in one of the stalls so the rake and “muck” were both a bit wet when I cleaned that stall.  As I hung up the rake, the wet MUCK (also known as HORSE MANURE) came raining down on my head and all into my hair.  I just stood there in disbelief that I now had “manure hair” and promptely marched into the house to take a shower and try and smell less like the manure pile and more like a human.

Moral of the story:

1.  Do NOT stand directly below a muck rake when hanging it up for the night.

2.  AND DEFINITELY do not fling a WET muck rake above your head!

AND that’s all I have to say about that!

One thought on “And that’s ALL I have to say about that!

  1. EW………………..

Leave a Reply

