New Every Morning

I woke this morning a bit anxious, okay aLOT anxious about ALOT of things.  First and foremost I’m so concerned about Jordan and the health challenges that he is facing and wanting so much to understand more of what’s going on so that we can make a plan and work the plan.  However, so far, God seems to have us in a holding pattern and seems to CONTINUALLY tell me to “Be Still and Know”….so that is what I’m trying to do.

Then, I’m also anxious because John and Jordan are getting ready to go on Jordan’s “senior trip”.  John always takes the boys off for a one on one trip as they near the age of 18 and high school graduation.  I WANT them to go…but oh my, the thought of handling things here by myself while everything is still new, is a bit daunting.  I’m sure I’m blowing the whole thing out of proportion in my mind……I mean I DO know how to do all of this……but nevertheless, I’m anxious about that.  My week of a solo flight adventure should make for some REALLY amusing and interesting blog posts next week….at least that is my POSITIVE way of looking at this.

Anyway, I woke up before the alarm went off due to being anxious and I got up and saw this:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

and was reminded of the words of the Psalmist:

“Thy mercies are new every morning!”

To some of you that may sound trite…..kind of like a bandaide on my anxieties.  However, I can ASSURE you that reminding myself of all the “mercies” that I have been shown over the past 48 years….and knowing the character of the God……it is so much more than a bandaide….it is a bedrock belief that God is sovereign and that I am to trust and continue to “minister where my feet are.”  SO, next week….I will be “ministering” to the horses from Wednesday on……and hopefully, get a few other things done as well.

Stay tuned for next week’s adventure of “Riding Solo At My Home On The Range”

 

 

2 thoughts on “New Every Morning

  1. Beautiful pictures. They minister grace. I will be praying for you. So very sorry to hear about Jordon’s troubles. May God’s grace abound.

  2. It’s like God took your hand and wrapped you up in His arms with the sunrise!

    “Fear not, for I AM with you. Be not dismayed, for I AM thy God. I will strengthen you. I will help you. I will uphold you with the right hand of My righteousness.”
    Is. 41:10

Leave a Reply

