Hiccups!

Yep….I’ve had a hiccup in my 21 day journey to “The Custom Homestead” as written by Jill at http://www.theprairiehomestead.com But you know how it is, you start to get on a roll, and something urgent comes up. The last few days, I was working hard on some behind the scenes items with http://www.heartofthematteronline.com and http://www.artiosacademies.com Finishing up after-party (online party) details with Heart of the Matter and preparing for our curriculum release with Artios and for an open house at Artios Academies of Littleton. Sometimes, there just isn’t enough hours in the day.

But guess what? I’m okay with the hiccup and part of the reason, I’m not stressing over once again being behind in a process, is that I’m learning (finally…I’m almost 50!) that life is full of hiccups. Yet, when I look at what caused the hiccup in my blog posts and my work on the day by day processed described in the book, I realized that both items directly related with our goals for the homestead/ranch anyway….so, I took a deep breath, destressed in a “calgon take me away” bathtub and just continued down the path that God had placed before me.

Well, now, the party is behind me, the open house is behind me, the curriculum release deadlines at least APPEAR to be under control, I’m in Denver running errands and running a Fiddler on the Roof Jr. rehearsal today and THEN, I’m going home….where I will refocus on my journey through this book.

Secretly though….between you and me, I’m not looking forward to the “review your finances” part….numbers and I make each other sick. Numbers make me sick because they never look like I want them to…..and I make numbers sick, because I always try and make them submit to my wishes…..I guess they have a rebellious streak.

So, until tomorrow….this is my post…..this is my life….this is my reality….and I’m okay with it!

Faith and Courage,

Lori

2 thoughts on “Hiccups!

  1. I used to have a lot of energy as you do, but it wanes over the years. Seek you dreams now, per the Lord’s direction early in your life. May the Lord bless you with strength and wisdom. May the numbers look better, too!

Leave a Reply

