A Tribute to My Friend

Instead of posting something unique to this blog today, I’m going to refer you to another blog that John and I run called, Heart of the Matter Online.

Late yesterday afternoon, I learned of the sudden passing of a dear friend and mentor, Debbie Strayer.  She was so influential to so many people and a real pillar of home education.  Mentored by Ruth Beechick, Debbie passed along much wisdom, experience and insight to those around her.  I’m grateful to have been able to call her friend.

I’d love to share more about her with you.  You can read more at:  Debbie Strayer – A Friend and Mentor to Many.

See you tomorrow!

Lori

Leave a Reply

